Waiting Through the In-Between

Yesterday was a day of reflection. We took time to remember that Jesus gave the ultimate sacrifice for us, His children. He gave His life. Tomorrow we will celebrate that our Lord is not dead, but has risen. He is alive indeed.

So, where does that leave us today?

Waiting. Today is a day to wait…it’s the in-between time.

Perhaps you are literally in a waiting place today. It may be that you have gone through a trial recently. It may have been illness, loss of a job, loss of a relationship, financial loss or a host of other things.

And. Now. You. Wait.

You are waiting to see what God is going to do. You are watching to see how He will make things right. You are waiting for the “joy” that comes in the morning.

Imagine the literal fight Jesus was having the day between His death and His resurrection. He went to battle for us.

The same is happening today. He is fighting for you…His precious child. Your Easter is coming. The celebration is near.

There is so much to learn during the waiting period. It isn’t that nothing is happening. No, you may just not be able to see it.

It’s a time of faith.

Psalm 27:13-14 (KJV) I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Waiting Through the In-Between

  1. Thank you for this post Lisa. My Easter has not gone the way I had wanted it to go with so many other things happening. And I have been waiting on God….waiting for some very specific things to happen. This post was a needed encouragement….
    Thanks…and Happy Easter to you and the family!

    Rolain

    Like

  2. Thank you, I so needed to read this today, I’ve been losing hope in His promise to me of late, but this past week He has reminded me it is in His hands, He hasn’t forgotten, but to hold on a while longer, this post was another one of those reminders.
    Thank you again
    God bless
    Wayne

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.