Just Wash Your Hair

Have you ever known there was something important to do, but you just couldn’t remember what it was? Did someone say something to you, something you knew had a hidden meaning, but you couldn’t figure it out? Are you trying to come up with a new idea for a story, paper, or project? Is there something you really need to work through in your mind? Do you need to think of a way to handle a situation?

I think I have discovered the solution.

Wash your hair.

Yes, it’s that simple! I can think back all the way to my teenage years of the (in my mind) incredible ideas  I have found while washing my hair. I made great discoveries. I have solved world problems. I have unraveled problems for work, my kids, my house…

Although, I haven’t figured out if it is the actual act of being upside down or not. I generally wash my hair in a sink or in the tub. At first I thought that perhaps the rush of blood to my head brought a flow great ideas. But, looking back, the same principal works in the shower when I’m standing. So, it may be that the act of fingers touching the scalp causes the sudden movement of bright thought. If that were true, I would just walk around rubbing my head all day long, which would likely follow with a suggestion of seeing my doctor.

No, it either has to do with the warm water or being upside down. I’ll have to compare my shower washings to my tub washings and journal where the better ideas come from. (I’ll try to let you know).

In the meantime, I know that it is a fact that hair washing stimulates incredible ideas. You see, just this morning my friend texted me with, “I just had the BEST idea! It came to me “while I was washing my hair”. See!?

🙂

Philippians 4:8 NIV Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

© [Lisa Bull] and [mommalisaof2@wordpress.com], [2013-2015]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to [Lisa Bull] and [mommalisaof2@wordpress.com] with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Categories: Encouragement, Motivation, Women | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

