Why Husbands Should NOT Go Food Shopping

Need a laugh tonight? Read my friend Sarah’s blog.

Pink Umbrellas

I know it’s New Year’s Eve and I SHOULD be out celebrating the Whiz Bang Hum Dinger of a 2013 that I had (sarcasm fully admitted) and be praying that 2014 is a whole lot better but….I’d rather share this story.

The other day, my husband informed me that he had “ordered” groceries from Shop Rite. Now, since I normally “order” groceries and always use Peapod, I thought it was odd that he took this duty upon himself. Our rules are “HIS BARN, HIS RULES” and “MY HOUSE, MY RULES UNLESS IT INVOLVES MY DAUGHTER NOT WEARING SLIPPERS”.

Well, I thought the gesture was nice (he is the most thoughtful man on the planet, believe me) and when I asked what he ordered, I was told, “Things we need for the week.” Alrighty then!!!!! Score ME for not having to deal with food issues. YAY!

Monday morning arrives and the Shop…

View original post 591 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

