You Are Loved

Romans 8:15 Amplified Bible (AMP)  For [the Spirit which] you have now received [is] not a spirit of slavery to put you once more in bondage to fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption [the Spirit producing sonship] in [the bliss of] which we cry, Abba (Father)! Father!

I have a very close friend who recently made a confession to me. She said, “This may sound cheesy, but I love to listen to you talk about your dad because I can then imagine that kind of father/daughter relationship.”

I was taken back a little because I always felt that my dad and I had a rocky relationship from about age 11 until I was an adult. When I voiced that, her reply was, “Sweetie, you don’t understand. My dad never told me he loved me.”

That really hit me in the gut. While my dad and I went through some difficult times, I never EVER doubted that he loved me. I can’t imagine what that must be like.

To hear someone voice that to me made me stop and think.

There is only one person that will ever love us perfectly, and that is God, our Father. If we have asked Him into our lives through Jesus His son, He promises us several things. He promises to not hold us in bondage or in fear. He promises to adopt us as His own and that we can call Him Father.

Some of you have gone through things I could never imagine.  Some of your hurts are terribly deep. You have a Father in Heaven who loves you so completely. He wants to heal you, love you, and make you whole.  He is waiting for you to call him, Abba, Daddy

Categories: Encouragement, God's Love | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “You Are Loved

  1. pramazzini@juno.com

    Right On, Lisa! I think we sometimes forget or at least feel like He isn’t there. But He loves us as no other could ever love us.

    Thanks! Pat mommalisaof2 posted: “Romans 8:15 Amplified Bible (AMP) For [the Spirit which] you have now received [is] not a spirit of slavery to put you once more in bondage to fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption [the Spirit producing sonship] in [the bliss of] which we cr”

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

