Is Worry Your Lord?

Happy Friday Eve!

Proverbs 3:5-6 (KJV) Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

I talk about worry a lot. That’s because for about 25 years worry controlled my life. While I had accepted Jesus into my heart, I had failed to make Him Lord over my life. (Merriam-Webster: lord-one having power and authority over others) You see, my “lord” was worry.

I woke with worry. I worried all day long. I went to bed worrying. I am not exaggerating. It consumed me.

It wasn’t until last year that God got my full attention. I am talking, He allowed me to hit ROCK BOTTOM. I realized that while worry controlled my life, I still had no control. I finally handed the reins over to God and guess what?

He has begun directing my paths! He has opened doors for me! He has set me free! He has healed me!

Trust in the Lord. Lean not on worry and self-control. Trust Him. Look to Him. Pray to Him. He will guide you and lead you.

Make it a great day!

Categories: Encouragement, Faith, God's Love, Motivation, Women, Worry | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

