More Choices: Make This a Great Day

The head of my division at work sends a devotional to his employees every Monday morning. He always ends it with “Make it a great day”. I have stolen (er-uh, I mean borrowed) this phrase from him.

You see, to say, “Have a great day” really isn’t saying much. It’s like saying, “Hey, I hope you’re lucky and end up with all things good today.” But by saying, “Make it a great day”, we are saying that there is a choice. We can choose to MAKE it a great day.

We have choices. Let’s choose today to praise God. HE IS GOOD.

Give God your needs and desires. Voice them to Him. And then leave them at His feet. Enter into praise and thanksgiving for what He has done and is going to do in your life.

Psalm 118:25-29 NKJV
25 Save now, I pray, O Lord;
O Lord, I pray, send now prosperity.
26 Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord!
We have blessed you from the house of the Lord.
27 God is the Lord,
And He has given us light;
Bind the sacrifice with cords to the horns of the altar.
28 You are my God, and I will praise You;
You are my God, I will exalt You.
29 Oh, give thanks to the Lord, for He is good!
For His mercy endures forever.

MAKE IT A GREAT DAY!

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “More Choices: Make This a Great Day

  1. Reblogged this on mommalisaof2 and commented:

    I thought this was post was worth visiting again. Especially on Monday! Make it a great day!

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

