When You Walk Through the Fire

Pain.

The emotional kind.

The hole-in-the heart kind.

Hot tears.

Lump in the throat.

Knots in the stomach.

Racing heart.

Pounding head.

Disbelief.

Anger.

Grief.

Eventually, acceptance.

Finally, forgiveness.

Psalm 18:2 ESV The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer,
my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Isaiah 43:2 ESV When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
and the flame shall not consume you.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 ESV 3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort,4 who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “When You Walk Through the Fire

  1. Delores Carr

    Thanks, kiddo. Love you.

    Delores Carr

    ________________________________

    Like

  2. Hi
    I love this post…

    In the fire God is there….

    Rolain

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

