We All Need Someone

1 Samuel 18:1-3 ESV 1 As soon as he had finished speaking to Saul, the soul of Jonathan was knit to the soul of David, and Jonathan loved him as his own soul. 2 And Saul took him that day and would not let him return to his father’s house. 3 Then Jonathan made a covenant with David, because he loved him as his own soul.

God is so good. Say that with me, “God is SO GOOD”!

How many of you know that God loves you more than you could possibly imagine? He does! He cares about every part of your life, from the major events to the smallest concerns. Isn’t that an incredible thought?

I had a conversation with one of my sister-friends this morning. And, she reminded me (unintentionally) of the goodness and importance of friends.

You know, sometimes we just don’t have what we need naturally. What I mean is, perhaps our family doesn’t provide that emotional nourishment we need.

2013 was my Year of Relationships. God saw my need…my desire…for people that I could invest in AND who would invest in me.

This scripture talks about David and Jonathan. Notice how they were instantly bonded. This wasn’t a friendship that had been in the works for years. They met and souls united.

Friends are one of the sweetest blessings God created for us. I have several friends who I instantly knew I could trust and pour myself into. Some of them I haven’t even seen in person! But, we have kindred spirits and I consider them part of my family…some even closer than family.

Are you feeling lonely?

Pray and ask your Father to bring a special friend into your life. (Remember, it does take some work on your part.) Be willing to trust. Be willing to care. Be willing to share.

Categories: Relationships | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “We All Need Someone

  1. Hi

    I really liked this statement you made,
    Friends are one of the
    sweetest blessings God
    created for us.

    Friends are a blessing indeed. People measure success in how much they possess financially and materially but the truth is, friendships are one of the most precious gifts God could of given us. Thank you for bringing that to light.

    Rolain

    Like

  2. So beautiful post! And true! Friends are the God’s precious gift to us! Blessings! Neeky

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

