Wednesday’s Word

Wednesday! Friday Eve’s eve! Downhill from here!

Psalm 18:43-50 ESV

43 You delivered me from strife with the people; you made me the head of the nations; people whom I had not known served me. 44 As soon as they heard of me they obeyed me; foreigners came cringing to me. 45 Foreigners lost heart and came trembling out of their fortresses.

46 The Lord lives, and blessed be my rock, and exalted be the God of my salvation— 47 the God who gave me vengeance and subdued peoples under me, 48 who delivered me from my enemies; yes, you exalted me above those who rose against me; you rescued me from the man of violence.

49 For this I will praise you, O Lord, among the nations, and sing to your name. 50 Great salvation he brings to his king, and shows steadfast love to his anointed, to David and his offspring forever.

I want you take note of a few things in today’s passage.

First, what does David do for or to God in these verses?

1. Blesses God

2. Exalts God

3. Praises God

4. Sings to God

What does God do for David?

1. Delivered him

2. Gave him vengeance

3. Subdued his enemies

4. Delivered him (a second reference)

5. Exalted him

6. Rescued him

7. Gave him salvation

8. Gave him steadfast love

Do you need any of these things from your Heavenly Father today? Do you need deliverance? Do you need rescued? Salvation?…

Bless the Lord! Exalt Him! Praise Him! Sing to Him!

Make it a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Word

  1. Praise the Lord!
    Have a great day my dear!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Wednesday’s Word | cupofwhimsicallife

  3. The answer is praising God!! Great insight!
    Thanks

    Rolain

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

