My Special Someone

Here is a post from several months ago. Perhaps you will relate and remember someone who has blessed your life. Or, perhaps you know someone who might need you to step into their life. Enjoy.

mommalisaof2

Image

When I as young, my parents were gracious enough to allow me to fly (alone, it was the ’70’s) to Florida to stay with my cousins. I would usually call home during my stay and beg to stay longer. My cousin Ryan and are I only two months apart in age. We practically grew up together and were more like brother and sister. Although, when I was a little girl he was so perfect in my eyes that I thought I would one day marry him! His sister, Nicole, was five years younger than me. I adored her.

But, it was my Aunt Marilyn who made these trips so special. (I love my Uncle Dave to death, but at that time he was VERY busy with his church and I just didn’t see him much). My Aunt made my visits wonderful. I’m not sure she actually did it on purpose…

View original post 604 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

