Everything and Nothing

My mind is in jumbles today. Is jumbles a word? You know what I mean, right? My thoughts are going from here to there, good to bad, decisive to confused…it’s exhausting. This post will likely be about many things and mostly about nothing.

Today my foot hurt when I got up. I’m trying to think of the reason. Could it be the shoes I wore yesterday that were too small? Possibly. Probably. But, they are so cute! Am I the only one that does that? Thinking back, I did that in highschool also. I am a 7 1/2-8, and I am only 5′ 1″. So, I thought my foot was too big for my body…shoe size worn in high school…6 1/2-7. While my feet looked smaller in those shoes..well..Yikes. I may pay for that in the future.

This week the weather was so warm. The grass started growing. Birds are chirping. Trees are budding. Tornodes are forming. I complained most of the Winter about, well, Winter. Honestly though, Spring is my least favorite season because it brings storms…not just storms,  but tornadoes. Tornadoes trigger pure panic inside of me. Interesting considering I write about not being fearful a lot. Considering I used to have a library full of fears inside of me and now I am down to a handful…I have a lot to be thankful for. Is it too much to ask, however, for a way to stop tornadoes from forming? Today, I must say, is beautiful. The sun is shining on me and there are families of happy birds in my yard. I’ll choose to be thankful for that.

I’ve only been writing since last summer. I didn’t journal or do any kind of writing before that. Sometimes I wonder if my anxieties and fears would have been fewer if I had, even if it was only in a journal. You know, to just put into words the things I felt. Let me suggest that if you have too much going on in your head and you feel overwhelmed, try writing it all down. I think it might help you.

I think I should get the Sibling of the Year Award. My mother-in-law wants to throw my husband and me a party for our anniversary. I talked her out of it, stating that everyone would come, but no one would really want to be there. So, if any of you are reading this, you can thank me later. You’re welcome.

My son just showed up with a friend at the house. It’s Saturday and I am lounging. I am still in PJs, no make-up, messy hair…in other words, I am totally comfortable, but not presentable! I literally tried to run to the bedroom, but the door opened too quickly. There I stood like a deer caught in the head lights. Needless to say, he has been warned to always prepare me in the future. He has a cell phone after-all! And, I deserve an ugly day, right?

Have you ever dealt with a situation that you know what the Biblical answer is, but you still can’t seem to find the answer? What I mean is, I KNOW what the Bible says to do…but I don’t know how to DO it. Maybe it’s one of those things where I just have to say, “Okay God. I know what You have told me to do. But, I don’t know how to do it. So, I’m asking for Your help and thanking You for showing me the way. In the meantime, can You do it for me, because I am really feeling lost right now.” I think God loves me enough to let me start at the point.

Well. I feel like shopping. I think Hallmark is calling my name. I love to buy and send cards. It brings me happiness. I might stop at a boutique on the way…maybe someone needs a gift today also.

Make it a great day!

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Everything and Nothing

  1. Have you ever dealt with a situation that you know what the Biblical answer is, but you still can’t seem to find the answer? What I mean is, I KNOW what the Bible says to do…but I don’t know how to DO it. Maybe it’s one of those things where I just have to say, “Okay God. I know what You have told me to do. But, I don’t know how to do it. So, I’m asking for Your help and thanking You for showing me the way. In the meantime, can You do it for me, because I am really feeling lost right now.”
    I love this. It’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while. I’m considering blogging about it on my next post. I hope the rest of your Saturday goes well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel ya. I had been running errands and we’ve had a lot of drop by’s lately. I answered the door to some friends long before I showered. I wondered a little why they kept looking at my head. didn’t know til I looked later. Yeah, Hathead, rooster tail sticking way up in the sky.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

