A Smile on the Outside

My heart is heavy today.

So many of the people I care about deeply are going through difficult struggles. I’m guessing many of you are as well. Sometimes I am overcome with the deepness of the needs of those around me and amazed at the burdens they carry…often without others being aware.

May we be mindful of the trials of those around us.

Remember that a smile on the outside is not always indicative of what is happening on the inside.

For those of you going through a valley, here are some scriptures to meditate on:

Romans 8:35 (ESV)
35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or danger, or sword?

John 16:33 (ESV)
33 I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

Philippians 4:6-7 (ESV)
6 do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Jeremiah 29:11 (ESV)
11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Psalm 27:1 (ESV)
27 The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?
The LORD is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

Isaiah 41:13 (ESV)
13 For I, the LORD your God,hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.

Proverbs 3:5-6 (ESV)
5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “A Smile on the Outside

  1. katebortell

    This is great and so uplifting Lisa. ❤❤

    Like

  2. Cindy Linthicum

    This is so true and sometimes I am the one smiling on the outside and putting up that happy front. Thanks for the verses of encouragement.

    Like

  3. Pingback: It Is For Me And For You Too! | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

