Real Life

Psalm 119:3-8 MSG “With your very own hands you formed me; now breathe your wisdom over me so I can understand you.
When they see me waiting, expecting your Word, those who fear you will take heart and be glad.
I can see now, God, that your decisions are right; your testing has taught me what’s true and right.
Oh, love me—and right now!—hold me tight! Just the way you promised.
Now comfort me so I can live, really live; your revelation is the tune I dance to.”

Wow! Imagine, will you? God formed you with His very own hands. He has touched you. The hands of God have been and are on you. That is powerful! Can you feel the breath of God on you whispering wisdom on you so you can understand the deeper things of His Word? Close your eyes and envision God’s hand reaching out to you, His breath touching your ear. Breathe in His sweetness.

No matter your situation, people are watching you. Do they see you now, in the place you are, waiting and anticipating what God is going to do in you and through you? When they see this in you, you will become an encouragement to them and therefore God will encourage your soul. Don’t become introspective in times of trouble. Let God touch you and then pass His love and blessings on to others. YOU can be a light in the darkness; even in your own darkness.

Don’t push the Lord away. Don’t walk away from Him. Let him wrap His arms around you, holding you tight. Let Him rock you in His peace. Let his comfort be a calming balm to you. You will find that you will have real life, life abundantly, because you will be living in tune with your Father.

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Real Life

  1. Love this, Lisa – especially the part about being a light in our OWN darkness – POWERFUL! Love you!

    Like

  2. Thats the part that stood out to me also……being a light in our own darkness. That takes extra special effort!

    Like

    • I learned, not so long ago, that my darkness was a gift to me. I have a life now that I would never have imagined had I not gone through that very deep and dark time. But, during that period, I knew people were watching me to see…would I cling to my faith or would I fall. There were times that I begged God, “How long until this is over? Please take this away.” I knew that He would. I never ever doubted that He was there and that there was a reason…

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

