He Smacked Me

Wow! Trouble. Trouble. Trouble. Right?

I sat at my desk this morning, thinking about people I care about. So much stress, anxiety, heartbreak…I thought to myself, I wish I had a magic wand to make this all go away!

Then.

Slam!

The Holy Spirit smacked me! (Seriously 🙂 ) He said, (and I paraphrase), “What? Magic wand?! Really, Lisa? You want a magic wand and you have GOD!? Your father is God Almighty and you want a piddly wand? What’s wrong with you? You have a direct line to the Creator of all things, through prayer, and you want to play with some kind of make-believe?”

So. I got the picture.

In case you are still having trouble figuring it out, we have the ultimate power and authority over our problems through Christ! Why do we insist on forgetting or ignoring that?

John 14:26 AMP But the Comforter (Counselor, Helper, Intercessor, Advocate, Strengthener, Standby), the Holy Spirit, Whom the Father will send in My name [in My place, to represent Me and act on My behalf], He will teach you all things. And He will cause you to recall (will remind you of, bring to your remembrance) everything I have told you.

Hebrews 13:6 AMP So we take comfort and are encouraged and confidently and boldly say, The Lord is my Helper; I will not be seized with alarm [I will not fear or dread or be terrified]. What can man do to me?

1 Chronicles 29:11 AMP Yours, O Lord, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the victory and the majesty, for all that is in the heavens and the earth is Yours; Yours is the kingdom, O Lord, and Yours it is to be exalted as Head over all.

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “He Smacked Me

  1. Thanks for this important reminder Lisa. We serve a mighty God who has done so much for us to be able to come to Him in boldness and confidence! A really great post…..

    Rolain

    Like

  2. Debbie Curto

    wow I needed to hear this today! thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Delores Carr

    GOOD ONE!

      Delores Carr

    Like

  4. Delores Carr

    I don’t believe anyone since Abraham Lincoln expressed faith as much in public as President Reagan.

      Delores Carr

    Like

  5. Delores Carr

      Delores Carr

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

