The Truth I Want

I’ve been on a new eating plan for about a month. I got up this morning, walked to the scale and I had gained two pounds.

People.

I was discouraged.

I drug myself back to my bedroom, moping around, getting ready for work.

My cousin has a saying, “Speak those things that aren’t as though they are.” This thought went through my mind and then God spoke to me, “Have you asked Me to help you with this? Have you thanked Me for what I’ve already done and what I’m getting ready to do?” I used to have this habit of finding things in my daily life to thank the Lord for…and if I had a need, rather than telling God, I need this or I want that, I would say, “Thank You that You…”, or “Thank You for…”. That would cause my heart to focus on the positive of the situation rather than the negative.

So, today I begin again. I will speak the positive. I will speak the truth I want in my life as though it already is. I will give Him praise.

O sing to the Lord a new song; sing to the Lord, all the earth!
Sing to the Lord, bless (affectionately praise) His name; show forth His salvation from day to day.
Declare His glory among the nations, His marvelous works among all the peoples. ~Psalm 96:1-3 AMP

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

