Just Me–and Seven Billion Others

10993480_1540906726169308_6302048947551553803_n

Psalm 139:17-18 TLB How precious it is, Lord, to realize that you are thinking about me constantly! I can’t even count how many times a day your thoughts turn toward me. And when I waken in the morning, you are still thinking of me!


This verse made me think. I’m not sure how many people live on this planet at this moment. From a quick search, it looks like there are approximately seven billion people alive today.

Seven BILLION.

And, as I slept, God was thinking about ME. That is amazing. It’s mind-boggling, actually.

God thinks about me countless times a day.

Me.

Lisa: just a regular person taking care of her family, going to work each day, paying bills, cleaning house…normal ordinary me. The God of 7 BILLION people has the time to look after and THINK ABOUT me.

WOW!

You know what? He does the same for you! So, when you feel alone, afraid, exhausted, sick, over-whelmed; whatever it is that you are feeling or dealing with: GOD IS THINKING ABOUT YOU!

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

