Friday Ramblings

1455092_219428608227960_1669044221_n

I don’t really have anything in particular on my mind today. But, yet, I have a lot on my mind. You know? Serious stuff, weird stuff, goofy stuff. My brain is a strange place (just ask my husband).

1511105_10204426439914059_4571250690944579234_n

My best friend’s little boy had a life threatening stroke last week due to complications from chemo treatment for his Leukemia. I don’t know that I have ever witnessed a stronger woman in my life. She is amazing. It was difficult to be there with her, but not be able to help in anyway. But, you know, we have the same Father, she and I. And, He stepped in and took control of the situation. A week later, her little boy is literally a walking miracle. ❤

10850055_352866754884144_201622099042265256_n

My puppy has now eaten three pairs of my favorite sandals. He leaves the guys shoes alone…but acts like my sandals are some kind of delicacy. I try to keep an eye on them, but somehow he manages to sneak them away and chow down on them under my bed. I was discouraged over this until I realized that the ruined shoes will have to be replaced. And to do that, I have to go shopping. It’s rough, but you know, a girl has to do what a girl has to do.

Speaking of dogs, we have only been a dog owner since October. That is when Echo wandered into our lives (literally). One thing I have noticed is that dog owners and mothers are very much a like! We talk about the three P’s (pee, poo, and puke) a lot. Really. It’s a frequent conversation. Oh, I can’t forget the topic of what the dog ate last. Generally, for me, it’s a piece of our furniture. This week, though, it was a baby rabbit. I don’t know that I will ever look at my puppy the same again. (sniffs)

(I won’t insert a picture for this thought, you are welcome)

The other day I was at Walmart (I seriously think I need therapy after Walmart visits), and this kid walks in  front of me. The waist of his jeans was all the way below his behind. His shirt was pulled up above his waistline so that his entire pair of boxer shorts were showing. First. This made his legs look two feet long. Secondly, HOW do you walk with the crotch of your pants at your knees? Any woman who was forced to wear tights as a little girl knows how insane a drooping crotch can make a person. Finally, why not just wear shorts? I just shook my head and got in line behind the woman in her pajama pants and night shirt.

cake blog

I love coffee and cake. (That’s all I have to say about that)

TiredToday is Friday. I am super excited about that because it means I get to stay up later! I might make it to 10:00 tonight! Whoo Hoo! Maybe I’ll be able to stay awake for more than one page of the book I’m reading. It’s not that I’m old. I’m just tired. TIRED. People. I’m. Tired.

Cared for me

My final thought for you is, Jesus loves you. And, I don’t mean like on bumper sticker, “Hey, Smile God Loves You.” He really truly does. He healed my friend’s son. He has done amazing things in my life. He can heal relationships, heartaches, and illness. He is in the business of touching depression, anxiety, and worry. He. Loves. You.

Make it a great week-end!

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Friday Ramblings

  1. What a refreshing, uplifting post! Much needed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

