The Face of Anxiety~~Featuring Katie Joy Crawford

In 2012, I was diagnosed with anxiety and depression. I’ve never seen or read anything that depicted what I experienced in this way. Sometimes when you are in the middle of a crises  you feel so alone…like you must be the only one in the world going through this. It is somehow comforting to know your “crazy” is “normal”. I’m not sure that makes sense. But, at the time, I felt like I was absolutely losing my mind, and that  no one else could possibly understand…

There is hope if you suffer from these types of diseases. It’s important to seek a good physician and to talk to the people closest to you. Do not suffer in silence. And, most importantly, Jesus is gracious to heal and bring peace. If you need prayer, please message me. ❤

“For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (cowardice, cringing and fawning fear) but He has given us a spirit of power and of love and of calm and well balanced mind and discipline and self-control” 2 Timothy 1:7 AMP

I’m posting the article with Katie Crawford’s permission. Please take a moment to visit her website.  🙂  http://www.katiejoycrawford.com/home

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

