The Struggle

Shoes 1

Soooooo.

Sometimes life is a struggle, yes? I mean, let’s be real. LOTS of times, life is just not pleasant. So, for me to say that lately my life has been a little messy, well, it’s probably no surprise to you. And, likely, your life is no bed of roses right now either.

(Really positive post so far, huh?)

I was at a point where my mind just wasn’t sure which way was up anymore. What was right? What was wrong? Is there gray? Should there be gray, or should everything be black or white? I felt God telling me to reach out to a certain individual. So, I followed His voice and made a phone call. The words she spoke to me touched me and felt so profound that I took notes while she talked. (I don’t think she believed me when I told her that so I sent her a picture of my notes! LOL).

You know, we are never going through things alone. And, almost always, someone else can relate to your struggle. So, I thought I would share with you some of what I received from her.

Sometimes things are beyond making sense. They just are. But He (God) hasn’t forgotten you.

When you are in the midst of what seems like a battle with another person, step back and do these three things:

1. Make sure you are without spot or wrinkle yourself. Examine your own heart and make right with God anything that is not.
2. Listen to what God is telling you. How do you listen to God? Read His Word (the Bible). Pray. Be still and allow Him to speak to your heart.
3. Remember that what is taking place is not an attack by a “person”, but it is the enemy (Satan) attacking you (perhaps through a person).

God has great plans for you. Satan wants to kill those plans. He wants to destroy what God has for you. Put on the Armor. (Ephesians 6:14-17 “Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, 15 and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. 16 In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. 17 Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God”)

Say, “Enough is enough!” and GIVE. IT. TO. GOD. Turn your feelings over to the Lord. God has equipped us and we are VICTORS through the Lord Jesus, Amen?

“It’s not what happens to us, but what happens in us that matters in the Lord.” ~~ My Great Aunt Ethel

Be encouraged!

Categories: Encouragement | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

