It’s Hard to Complain

1511105_10204426439914059_4571250690944579234_n

It’s hard for me to complain about the bad night’s sleep I had last night when my friend was up all night with her child who was in the hospital screaming in pain from the side-effects of his cancer treatments.

It’s hard for me to complain that I had to get up to come into work when my friend hasn’t gotten to go to bed yet.

It’s hard for me to complain about my dog waking me up in the middle of the night to potty when her child can’t sleep because he literally can’t potty.

It’s hard for me to complain that my son woke me up at midnight because he locked his keys in his truck when my friend just wants to see her child live to be a teenager.

It’s hard for me to complain that my weekend was too short when my friend just had one of the longest weekends of her life trying to comfort her little boy.

It’s hard for me to complain that my bed makes my back ache when my friend has spent the majority of this year sitting in a chair all night beside her son at the hospital.

It’s hard to complain when you realize your life is pretty wonderful and you are amazingly blessed.

Please say a prayer for Marilyn and for Cub as they fight his childhood Leukemia.

Categories: Cancer | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

